Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee is an influential group of industry representatives to support the ongoing development of the independent Professional Registers in Beauty, Nails and Spa. These registers were introduced recently by Habia (the licensed standards setting body for the Beauty, Nails and Spa industries) and SkillsActive (Licensed Sector Skills Council).

A key function of the Committee is to provide guidance to HABIA and SkillsActive as to how the register(s) needs to operate in order to raise standards in the sector, be transparent, be responsive to industry developments and add value for industry professionals, employers and consumers alike. The Advisory Committee is pivotal to ensuring credibility and integrity; as it will ensure that direction comes from the industry itself.

Please read the personal specification and terms of reference if you wish to apply, then complete the online application and submit.

If you would like to know more about how you support our work in this area, or have any questions specific questions about the registers please This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Members of the Advisory Committee for the Professional Registers for Beauty, Nails and Spa are as follows:

Marie Louise Coster (Chair) – Salon Owner, Educator and Beauty Feature Writer – All About Mi Beauty Therapy and Training, Thea Skincare
Lorraine Winslade (Vice Chair) – Director, Love Your Skin
Joan Scott – Assistant Principal, Trafford College
Sam Marshall – Educator, The Beauty Guru, Sun-Believable, Leighton Denny Expert Nails
Fiona Hood – Spa Owner, Renaissance Health & Beauty Therapy
Kim Ford – Director, Lecturer, Assessor – International CIBTAC Examiner, Expert Beauty Solutions
Laura Maddock – Education Manager, Grafton International
Susan Routledge – Director – Finishing Touch Health & Beauty Clinic, Susan Rutledge Consultancy, Beauty Unite
Gina Akers – Professional Registers Ambassador and TV beauty expert
Lisa Barden – General Manager, UK Spa Association
Leon Traylin – Spa Director at Townhouse Collection, Blytheswood Square Hotel and Director of Hebridean Spa
Colin Laphan – Director, Art Deco
Caroline Young – Director of the Artistry Network
Ava Robinson – Trainer/Distributer for Amy Childs, Evaluator, Educator, Lecturer, Assessor, IV, Mobile Nails Business
Susan Boatwright – Business Development Training Manager, Skin First

If you'd like to join the Register of Beauty Professionals please click here for more information